Daughters’ Alexis Marshall Shares New Song “Nature in Three Actions”: Listen


Daughters’ Alexis Marshall has shared his first new solo track “Nature in Three Movements.” The track was recorded whereas he was engaged on an upcoming, yet-to-be-announced debut album that’s due for an early 2021 launch. It was recorded alongside Jon Syverson (Daughters) and Evan Patterson (Jaye Jayle, Younger Widows). Listen under.

In a press release, Marshall described the music’s creation as “the painstaking course of of making and honoring, pretending to know and asking for aide, questioning and conquering, and the pale, endless nervousness nipping on the heel.” He continued, “This previous life come present is ultimately the realized course of many excruciating years beneath the wheel. The analysis course of has grown pleasurable, the analysis course of is, ultimately, its personal reward and the arms concerned have made me a greater human being; with out these arms, I’d absolutely have crashed to burn. Thanks all.

“I cull the hammer. I wield the hammer. I eat, breathe, sleep, shit, fuck the hammer.”

Source link