Hot Chip Announce Late Night Tales Combine, Share Velvet Underground Cowl: Listen

Hot Chip will contribute a combination to the Late Night Tales collection. The 19-track combine arrives October 2, and contains 4 unique songs from Hot Chip, in addition to blended tracks by Fever Ray, Nils Frahm, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, and extra. In the present day, Hot Chip have shared considered one of their cuts: a canopy of the Velvet Underground’s “Sweet Says.” Listen to that under, and scroll down for the file’s tracklist, album artwork, and trailer.

“I feel all of us had barely totally different understandings of what a Late Night Tales compilation may include; various interpretations of the temporary,” Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor stated in a press launch. He added:

For some the combination is likely to be what you’d wish to take heed to as your late night time continues, after an evening out. For others possibly it recommended a choice of music for listening to as you drift off to sleep; then once more it might simply be music evocative of night time time, or involved with its historically “darker” moods.

We’ve put collectively a mixture of music which ties all of those concepts collectively and represents a few of our favorite music new and previous, a few of it straight influential on Hot Chip and a few of it music now we have found and liked, been shocked by and linked to. There are three new songs of ours which we’re actually pleased with, and which I feel join naturally with the nocturnal world the compilation speaks of, and a canopy of “Sweet Says” which is without doubt one of the first songs the very early model of Hot Chip performed once we have been nonetheless in school.

Hot Chip’s seventh album A Bath Full of Ecstasy arrived final 12 months. Earlier this summer time, the group shared a remix of Hayley Williams’ “Dead Horse.”

Late Night Tales has launched mixes by a lot of artists since launching in 2001. Lately, Floating Points, BADBADNOTGOOD, and Jon Hopkins have contributed to the collection.

Late Night Tales: Hot Chip:

01 Christina Vantzou – “At Daybreak”
02 Hot Chip – “Nothing’s Modified”
03 Rhythm & Sound – “King In My Empire” [ft. Cornell Campbell]
04 Pale Blue – “Have You Handed Via This Night”
05 Suzanne Kraft – “Femme Cosmic”
06 Fever Ray – “To The Moon And Again”
07 PlanningToRock – “A lot to Contact”
08 Charlotte Adigery – “1,618”
09 Mike Salta – “Hey Moloko”
10 Matthew Bourne – “Someplace I Have By no means Travelled”
11 Hot Chip – “Sweet Says” (Velvet Underground cowl model)
12 Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – “Who I Am & Why I Am The place”
13 About Group – “The Lengthy Miles”
14 Beatrice Dillon –”Workaround Two”
15 Hot Chip – “Worlds Inside Worlds”
16 Daniel Blumberg – “The Bomb”
17 Nils Frahm – “Ode”
18 Hot Chip – “None Of These Issues”
19 Neil Taylor – “Finnegans Wake” excerpt

Source link