Zach Bryan’s New Album Options Bruce Springsteen, John Mayer

SML: The Sound of Citation
SML: The Sound of Citation

Zach Bryan, who is a military veteran, celebrated the 4th of July by releasing his fifth studio album. Titled The Great American Bar Scene, the album features several great American bar favorites, with Bruce Springsteen, John Mayer and John Moreland making guest appearances. The album features 19 tracks, comprising 18 songs and a poem. The album will arrive on vinyl on Oct. 10 through Warner Records.

Previously, Bryan released “Pink Skies” and “Purple Gas” from it. The album arrives less than a year after Bryan’s previous self-titled album and Boys of Faith EP which featured Noah Kahan and Bon Iver.

More from Spin:

Bryan is currently on his The Quittin’ Time Tour playing arenas and stadiums. Last weekend at his show at Nashville’s Nissan Stadium, Bryan brought out the Hawk Tua girl and Kacey Musgraves. Other surprise guests who’ve popped up include Sexxy Redd, Maggie Rogers and Springsteen.

Zach Bryan’s The Great American Bar Scene Tracklist:

  1. Lucky Enough
  2. Mechanical Bull
  3. The Great American Bar Scene
  4. 28
  5. American Nights
  6. Oak Island
  7. Purple Gas
  8. Boons
  9. The Way Back
  10. Memphis; The Blues (ft. John Moreland)
  11. Like Ida
  12. Bass Boat
  13. Better Days (ft. John Mayer)
  14. Towers
  15. Sandpaper (ft. Bruce Springsteen)
  16. Northern Thunder
  17. Funny Man
  18. Pink Skies
  19. Bathwater

To see our running list of the top 100 greatest rock stars of all time, click here.