NASCAR at Phoenix live race updates, outcomes, highlights from the Instacart 500

The 2021 NASCAR Cup Assortment season continues Sunday afternoon with the Instacart 500 at Phoenix Raceway.

Brad Keselowski will start on the pole and look to protected his first win of the 12 months. Kyle Larson, who acquired the Pennzoil 400 in Las Vegas closing week, was set to begin the race on the entrance row nonetheless ought to drop to the rear on account of his car failed two prerace inspections Saturday. Joe Gibbs Racing teammates Denny Hamlin, Christopher Bell and Martin Truex Jr. will all start correct behind Keselowski.

Heading into the Phoenix race, Hamlin leads all drivers in the elements standings. He has three top-five finishes up to now this season, nonetheless he is nonetheless searching for his first win.

Sporting Data is monitoring live updates and highlights from NASCAR’s race at Phoenix on Sunday. Observe beneath for full outcomes from the Instacart 500.

MORE: Watch today’s NASCAR race live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

NASCAR at Phoenix live updates, highlights from Instacart 500

(All events Jap)

5:40 p.m. — Joey Logano takes Stage 2. Martin Truex Jr., Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski and Ryan Blaney spherical out the excessive 5.

5:20 p.m. — Halfway by the Instacart 500, Joey Logano retakes the lead. Corey LaJoie is utilizing only a few seconds behind Logano in second place.

4:50 p.m. — One different warning flag. Cody Ware will get into Anthony Alfredo, and now the No. 38 car is in harmful type.

4:30 p.m. — Ryan Blaney wins Stage 1 over Penske teammates Joey Logano and Brad Keselowski.

4:15 p.m. — A warning flag comes out. It appears Alex Bowman made contact with Ross Chastain and Austin Dillon sooner than spinning into the wall.

4:05 p.m. — The best 5 as we hit the opponents warning: Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski, Ryan Blaney, Christopher Bell and Joey Logano.

3:50 p.m. — And we’re off. Denny Hamlin wastes no time in taking the lead from Brad Keselowski.

3:40 p.m. — Engines have been fired. The start of the Instacart 500 is coming shortly.

3:20 p.m. — NASCAR, The Avid gamers Championship, Alternative Sunday… yep, we’ll need numerous screens.

2:55 p.m. — Chase Elliott and Quin Houff are heading to the rear of the space.

2:45 p.m. — Kevin Harvick undoubtedly enjoys driving at Phoenix Raceway. The place will he finish Sunday?

NASCAR race start time instantly

The inexperienced flag for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Assortment race at Phoenix Raceway, the Instacart 500, is scheduled to wave at 3:47 p.m. ET.

NASCAR starting lineup at Phoenix

Proper right here is the full starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR race at Phoenix Raceway, the Instacart 500:

Start pos. Driver Automotive No. Crew
1 Brad Keselowski 2 Crew Penske
2 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
3 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
5 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
6 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
8 Ryan Blaney 12 Crew Penske
9 Joey Logano 22 Crew Penske
10 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
11 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
12 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
13 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
14 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
15 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
16 Michael McDowell 34 Entrance Row Motorsports
17 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
18 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
19 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
20 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
21 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
22 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
23 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
24 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
25 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
26 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
27 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Crew
28 Anthony Alfredo 38 Entrance Row Motorsports
29 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
30 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
31 Cody Ware 51 Rick Ware Racing
32 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
33 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
34 JJ Yeley 53 Rick Ware Racing
35 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
36 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
37 Timmy Hill 66 MBM Motorsports
38 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing

Source link