Sigur Rós’ Jónsi Announces Album, Shares Video for New Track: Watch


Sigur Rós frontman Jónsi has introduced his first solo album in a decade. Shiver arrives October 2 through Krunk. The brand new LP consists of visitor spots by Robyn and Cocteau Twins’ Liz Fraser, with manufacturing by A.G. Cook dinner and Jónsi. Under, take a look at the tracklist and a video for new single “Swill,” directed by Barnaby Roper and animated by Pandagunda.

Shiver consists of the beforehand launched “Exhale.” In Could, Jónsi launched Darkish Morph II with Swedish artist Carl Michael von Hausswolff. He additionally hopped on Julianna Barwick’s “In Light” final week. His final solo album was 2010’s Go.

Learn Pitchfork’s Sunday Evaluate of Sigur Rós’ Ágætis byrjun.



01 Exhale
02 Shiver
03 Cannibal [Ft. Liz Fraser]
04 Wildeye
05 Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom
06 Kórall
07 Salt Licorice [Ft. Robyn]
08 Maintain
09 Swill
10 Grenade
11 Stunning Boy

Source link